Ziegler Thermospan Holzpellets

Wood pellets.

Are you interested in sustainable, alternative fuels? You’ll find all you need to know about our wood pellets here.

What are wood pellets?

Wood pellets are standardised pressed cylindrical pellets of dried, untreated waste wood produced during wood processing (e.g. sawmill chippings and shavings). Wood pellets are pressed at high pressure and have an extremely low water content and a high energy density. They therefore require little storage space. 1 tonne of pellets, for example, requires only around 1.5 m³ of storage space.

As a natural, renewable fuel, wood is the perfect solution for a secure, sustainable heating supply. Unlike fossil fuels, burning wood pellets is broadly carbon neutral. Burning wood pellets releases the same amount of carbon dioxide (CO₂) as the tree absorbed when it was growing. The carbon cycle therefore remains in equilibrium.

Wood pellets are a genuine alternative to fossil fuels and, averaged over the long-term, cheaper than comparable fuels. In addition, prices are less prone to fluctuation than fuels such as heating oil and natural gas.

Wood pellet heating systems.

Central heating.
Residential buildings or small municipal buildings can be heated year-round by a pellet-fired central heating system. The main components are the pellet hopper, the feed-in system and the boiler.

A compact semi-automatic system can be used to feed pellets into the boiler. The hopper is filled by hand.

Alternatively, a fully automated pellet-fired heating system can be used. This involves using an auger or suction feed to feed pellets into the boiler from a store room or tank.

The German government provides annual low-interest loans for renovation of older buildings via the Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau. Lending within the framework of the ‘CO₂ building renovation’ programme is dealt with by your own bank.

Stoves.
Wood pellet stoves are available as both pellet stoves and fireplace inserts. They are used in the domestic setting to heat individual rooms. They are situated in the living space, have a visible flame and distribute heat via both convection and radiation.

Pellet stoves have a small separate storage tank, from which the pellets are automatically fed into the combustion chamber where the pellets are burnt, which features a viewing window. Burning times of between 24 and 100 hours can be achieved.

The storage tank can be filled manually while the stove is in operation. From the storage tank the pellets are fed into the combustion chamber automatically by an auger.

Ziegler Thermospan Pellettransport

Pellet, oil and gas prices over time.

The diagram shows the price of wood pellets, gas and oil over time. Further facts and figures on developments in the pellet boiler sector, a comparison of the annual average price for wood pellets, growth in pellet production, etc. are available on the Deutscher Energieholz- und Pellet-Verband e.V. (German Wood and Pellet Fuel Association) website.

(DE) Deutscher Energieholz- und Pellet-Verband e.V.

Grants for pellet boilers.

Grants for the installation of pellet boilers and the use of alternative fuels are available from the Federal Office for Economic Affairs and Export Control (BAFA).

An overview of grants for energy systems including pellet boilers, solar combined hot water and heating systems, combinations of wood and pellet boilers with a solar system, and woodchip heating systems is available on the Deutscher Energieholz- und Pellet-Verband e.V. (German Wood and Pellet Fuel Association) website at:

Overview of grants (DEPV)

Quality and reliability.

Our products meet the quality requirements based on the highest standards according to ENPlus 14961-2 A1, 6mm, ÖNorm C4006. This means that we can offer you premium products of the highest quality.

Blue Angel for our premium wood pellets.
The Blue Angel is an environmental label awarded since 1978 for particularly environmentally friendly products and services. Our premium wood pellets were awarded the seal because the raw materials and the manufacturing process meet strict sustainability criteria.

PEFC certification (Chain of Custody)
The PEFC certification documents the sustainable and environmentally friendly management of the forests. The aim of the certification is to promote sustainable forestry and wood production and to provide a proof of quality for wood products from sustainable timber industries.

Download pellet norms and values
Ziegler Thermospan Holzpellets

Manufacture of Thermospan wood pellets.

Find out more about the production steps in our pellet production line – from selection of raw materials to pressing and packing.

Find out more
Ziegler Thermospan Holzpellets

Ziegler Thermospan Holzpellets

Pellets-Info.

Sie sind an nachhaltigen, alternativen Brennstoffen interessiert? Hier erfahren Sie alles, was Sie über Holzpellets wissen sollten.

Was sind Holzspellets?

Holzpellets sind genormte zylindrische Presslinge aus getrocknetem, naturbelassenem Restholz (z. B. Säge- und Hobelspäne), das bei der Holzverarbeitung anfällt. Die Holzpellets werden unter hohem Druck gepresst und besitzen einen extrem niedrigen Wassergehalt und eine hohe Eigendichte. Deshalb wird auch nur ein geringes Lagervolumen benötigt. Beispielsweise benötigt 1 Tonne Pellets nur rund 1,5 m³ Lagerraum.

Holz ist ein natürlich nachwachsender Brennstoff und deshalb eine optimale Lösung für eine sichere und nachhaltige Wärmeversorgung. Im Gegensatz zu fossilen Energieträgern ist die Verbrennung von Holzpellets weitgehend CO₂-neutral. Bei der Verbrennung der Holzpellets wird die Menge an Kohlenstoffdioxid (CO₂) freigesetzt, die der Baum zuvor im Laufe des Wachstums aufgenommen hat. Somit bleibt das Gleichgewicht des CO₂-Kreislaufs erhalten.

Holzpellets sind eine echte Alternative zu fossilen Energieträgern und im langfristigen Durchschnitt günstiger als vergleichbare Brennstoffe. Desweiteren sind die Preise geringeren Schwankungen unterworfen, wie z. B. Heizöl oder Erdgas.

Heizungssysteme für Holzpellets.

Zentralheizungen.
Wohngebäude oder kleine kommunale Gebäude können ganzjährig mit einer Pellet-Zentralheizung beheizt werden. Dabei sind das Pelletlager, das Austragungssystem und der Pelletkessel die drei Hauptkomponenten.

Bei der Versorgung des Pelletkessels mit Pellets kann zum einen eine halbautomatische Kompaktanlage eingesetzt werden. Hierbei wird der Vorratsbehälter per Hand befüllt.

Zum anderen kann die Versorgung mit einer vollautomatischen Pelletheizanlage erfolgen. Dabei wird der Kessel mit einer Förderschnecke oder einer Saugaustragung aus einem Lagerraum oder einem Tank vollautomatisch mit Pellets versorgt.

Die Bundesregierung stellt über die Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau (KfW) jährlich zinsgünstige Finanzierungsmittel für die Altbausanierung zur Verfügung. Abgewickelt wird die Kreditvergabe des Programms „CO₂-Gebäudesanierung“ über Ihre Hausbank.

Einzelfeuerstätten.
Mit Holzpellets befeuerte Einzelfeuerstätten gibt es als Pelletöfen und Heizeinsätze. Diese werden zur Einzelraumbeheizung im Wohnbereich eingesetzt. Sie stehen als Öfen mit sichtbarer Flamme im Wohnraum und geben an diesen Strahlungs- und Konvektionswärme ab.

Die Pelletöfen verfügen über einen vom Brennraum abgetrennten, kleinen Vorratsbehälter, aus dem die Pellets automatisch in den Brennraum transportiert werden. Dort verbrennen die Pellets hinter einer Sichtscheibe. Eine Brenndauer von 24 bis 100 Stunden ist möglich.

Der Vorrat kann per Hand auch während des Heizbetriebes aufgefüllt werden. Die Förderung der Pellets vom Vorratsbehälter in die Brennschale erfolgt vollautomatisch über eine Schnecke.

Ziegler Thermospan Pellettransport

Preisentwicklung von Pellets, Öl und Gas.

Die Grafik zeigt Ihnen die Preisentwicklung von Holzpellets im Vergleich zu Gas und Öl. Weitere Daten und Fakten, wie z. B. zur Entwicklung der Pelletsheizungen, Vergleich der Jahresdurchschnittspreise für Holzpellets und der Entwicklung der Pelletsproduktion finden Sie auf der Internetseite des Deutschen Energieholz- und Pellet-Verband e.V. (DEPV).

Basis: Verbraucherpreise für die Abnahme von 33.540 kWh Gas (Ho), 3000 l Heizöl EL (Hu: 10 kWh/l) bzw. 6t Pellets ENplus A1 (Hu: 5kWh/kg, inkl. Mwst. und sonstige Kosten). Quellen: Deutsches Pelletinstitut GmbH (Pelletpreis ab 2011), Brennstoffspiegel (Heizöl- und Erdgaspreise).

© Deutsches Pelletinstitut GmbH, Stand: Juni 2016

Deutscher Energieholz- und Pellet-Verband e.V.

Förderungen von Pelletsheizungen.

Die Installation Pelletsheizsystemen und die Nutzung von alternativen Brennstoffen wird vom Bundesamt für Wirtschaft und Ausfuhrkontrolle (BAFA) mit Fördergeldern unterstützt.

Einen Überblick über die Fördermöglichkeiten von Energiesystemen wie Pelletfeuerung, Solaranlagen zur kombinierten Warmwasser- und Heizungsunterstützung, Kombination von Holz- und Pelletkessel mit einer Solaranlage sowie von Holzhackschnitzelanlage finden Sie auf der Internetseite des Deutschen Energieholz- und Pellet-Verband e.V. unter:

Übersicht der Förderungen (DEPV)
Ziegler Thermospan Holzpellets

Die Herstellung von Thermospan Holzpellets.

Erfahren Sie alle Produktionsschritte von Auswahl der Rohstoffe, Pressung bis zur Verpackung in unserer Pellets-Produktionsstrecke.

Mehr erfahren
Ziegler Thermospan Holzpellets