Ziegler Erden Gelände Vogelperspektive

The company.

The highest quality for more than 30 years.

Our works.

We have been providing our customers with the highest quality substrate, bark, peat and fertiliser products for more than 30 years. Under our Thermospan brand, we also produce sustainable fuels, such as wood pellets and wood briquettes. With more than 20 hectares of developed land, our main site in Stein, in the North East of Bavaria, offers plenty of space for processing, storing and loading raw materials and finished products.

  • 1989 founded by Gregor Ziegler.
  • 120 satisfied employees.
  • 200 products in our product range.

Two generations of quality and progress.

Ziegler Erden was founded in 1989 by Gregor Ziegler. In the early years, the company concentrated solely on processing raw bark from local sawmills to produce high quality bark mulches. Our close involvement with the timber industry, forestry and horticulture later inspired us to develop new products for the horticultural sector based on natural by-products.

In the years that followed we have expanded the company at a healthy, financially sustainable pace. With great success – today, Ziegler Erden is one of the largest independent compost producers in Germany.

The company is now being run by a new generation, but under Matthias Ziegler's leadership we retain a strong focus on sustainability and the efficient use of raw materials.

Ziegler Erden Leitung

Our subsidiary in Latvia: ZIBU Ventspils GmbH.

The horticultural sector continues to rely on peat as an ingredient in professional compost products. To ensure a supply of high-quality peat for the horticultural sector, in 1998 Gregor Ziegler founded a subsidiary, ZIBU, the main activity of which is peat extraction.

The company, which has its headquarters in the port city of Ventspils, Latvia, extracts peat (in a strictly supervised process), packs it, primarily in big bales (6 m³), and delivers it to partner businesses across the EU.

More about the company
Ziegler Erden ZIBU Ventspils Torf

Do you have a question about the company?
Our staff will be happy to help.

Gregor Ziegler

Managing Director
09636/9202-0 g.ziegler(at)ziegler-erden.de

Matthias Ziegler

Managing Director
09636/9202-0 m.ziegler(at)ziegler-erden.de

Do you have a specific question? Knowledgeable staff from all departments will be happy to help.

View all contact information

Ziegler Erden Gelände Vogelperspektive

Das Unternehmen.

Höchste Qualität seit über 25 Jahren.

Unser Werk.

Seit mehr als 25 Jahren bieten wir unseren Kunden höchste Qualität in den Bereichen Substrate, Rinde, Torf und Dünger. Zudem produzieren wir unter der Marke Thermospan nachhaltige Brennstoffe wie Holzpellets und Holzbriketts. An unserem Hauptstandort in Stein (Nordostbayern) bieten über 20 Hektar voll erschlossenes Gelände reichlich Platz, um Rohstoffe und Endprodukte zu lagern, zu verarbeiten und um sie zu verladen.

  • 1989 gegründet von Gregor Ziegler.
  • 120 zufriedene Mitarbeiter.
  • 200 Produkte im Sortiment.

Qualität und Fortschritt in zweiter Generation.

Ziegler Erden wurde 1989 von Gregor Ziegler gegründet. In den Anfangsjahren verarbeitete das Werk noch ausschließlich Rohrinde der lokalen Sägewerke zu hochwertigem Rindenmulch. Die Nähe zur Holzindustrie, zum Forst und zum Gartenbau, trieben uns später voran, aus natürlichen Nebenprodukten neue Produkte für den Grünen Markt zu entwickeln.

In den Folgejahren bauten wir das Unternehmen im gesunden und stets wirtschaftlichen Tempo aus. Mit Erfolg: Heute gehört Ziegler Erden zu den größten selbstständigen Erden-Produzenten Deutschlands.

Und auch wenn das Unternehmen mittlerweile in zweiter Generation weitergeführt wird: Unter Leitung von Matthias Ziegler stehen nach wie vor nachhaltiges Wirtschaften und der Gedanke an die effiziente Nutzung von Rohstoffen im Fokus.

Ziegler Erden Leitung

Die Tochterfirma ZIBU Ventspils GmbH in Lettland.

Bei professionellen Erdenprodukten setzt der Gartenbau weiterhin auf Torf als Inhaltsstoff. Um die Versorgung der Branche mit qualitativ hochwertigem Torf sicherzustellen, gründete Gregor Ziegler 1998 die Tochterfirma ZIBU, die sich hauptsächlich mit der Gewinnung von Torf beschäftigt.

Das Unternehmen mit Sitz in der Hafenstadt Ventspils in Lettland baut Torf unter strenger Aufsicht ab, verpackt den Rohstoff teilweise in Big Bales (6m3) und beliefert EU-weit seine internationalen Partner.

Mehr über das Unternehmen
Ziegler Erden ZIBU Ventspils Torf

Sie haben eine Frage zum Unternehmen?
Unsere Ansprechpartner sind gerne für Sie da.

Gregor Ziegler

Geschäftsführer
09636/9202-0 g.ziegler(at)ziegler-erden.de

Matthias Ziegler

Geschäftsführer
09636/9202-0 m.ziegler(at)ziegler-erden.de

Sie haben eine spezielle Frage? Wir haben für jeden Bereich kompetente Ansprechpartner.

Alle Ansprechpartner ansehen